SVN+SSH username trouble in Netbeans 6.5

Haha, I was having trouble with SVN in Netbeans. It was trying to log in with the wrong user. I could checkout fine by editing the tunnel parameters in the checkout window, but after that if I tried updating it’d use my local username instead of the one I use on the server.

After looking around a bit I found the answer!
In the checkout window, when asked for the url of your svn server, add your username to the url twice. so

svn+ssh://username@username@ip.address.of.server/location/of/svn/repository

should do the trick, apparently Netbeans only removes the first username@ from the url. I tested it and it does seem to work.

Leave a Reply

