Sylph

Once again I am at that point in the game where you have to get your first summon. I remember getting stuck this early in the game a lot when I first started playing this game on the SNES.
This time though I know what’s going on and what I’m doing.
I wanted to grab some good equipment before going after the Sylphs, but first time around on just another random encounter, my PSP crashed… And I had to start over again.

Did though later on, got the weapon which really eased the process of getting another 1600 gald to get 2 new berets. It’s probably a little crazy to take all that time to acquire 2 pieces of armor that will only increase defense 1 or 2 points. But that’s the type of person I am, I figure that if I fight those few extra fights I’ll be just a little bit stronger, plus the equipment on it’s own (the 1600 gald sword was damn nice) really helps me later on. Had this very same thing with Final Fantasy, but I haven’t gotten through that one yet.

I have a feeling that I’m gonna enjoy playing this, I’m still pretty much stunned by the fact that it’s so different from the SNES version.

Leave a Reply

