New toudou

So, I’m trying again… After feeling I couldn’t achieve what I wanted with toudou or toudou2 through 5, I’m starting from scratch again with ntd (New toudou).

This time I’m first going to focus on creating a shell in which I can perform the actions that I want. After that I will start looking at/thinking about user interfaces again.

Right now it’s only a tiny shell with some big holes in it (usage of gets, for example) that need to be fixed, and it only knows help and exit for commands, but it’s a start, again.

The code for it is here, though I can’t recommend looking at it yet, it might burn your eyes out.

Leave a Reply

